New Kitchen Toys!

So even though I’m unemployed and trying to save money, I figured I would invest a little into my kitchen. I figure cooking at home will save me money in the long run, and new gadgets will help keep me entertained while doing so, so yeah…

We got rid of our cheap blender when we moved and always had plans to invest in a higher quality one since we love smoothies. Welp, Bed Bath & Beyond got the message because I received a 20% off coupon in the mail saying “Use in the next 3 days or miss ooooooout!!!!!!” (Okay, so maybe it didn’t necessarily say that verbatim) So I did.2014-08-29 13.27.29Welcome to the Engineering Foodie Kitchen, Sir Ninja.

As soon as I got home from B3 (and after texting Abe “WE OWN A NINJAAAAAAAAAA”) I got so excited and threw everything I *thought* would taste good in a smoothie into the blender. Spoiler: It didn’t. Too excited. Oops.

Also new: the pan!2014-08-31 10.59.39Our old one was so small, and so, so bad 😛 Time for an upgrade.

And the salt grinder!2014-09-01 15.38.44I bought coarse salt and proceeded to over salt everything when we first moved, so I figured a grinder would help me fix that!

And just so she doesn’t feel left out, also welcome Astrid the Orchid to our home!2014-08-24 10.35.25Fun fact: I made that metal butterfly you can juuuust see above the leaves 🙂 I’ve been saving it just for this purpose!

And just so you don’t think I’m the worst smoothie maker to ever own a Ninja (even though Abe is far far better at it than I am), I did redeem myself with a fresh mango, sweet potato and chia smoothie this morning! Woop!2014-09-01 12.37.03

Enjoy your Labor Day! My unemployed self can no longer appreciate a day off because ALL my days feel like vacation to me!! I’m sure that’ll wear off soon and I’ll be ready to get back to work..? Maybe?

Leave a Reply

