San Diego Weekend & almost Japan

WE LEAVE FOR JAPAN IN 12 HOURS! Which means I should really be asleep…
But that’s what plane rides are for.

First, scenes from my wedding/Mother’s Day weekend.

image

image

I had an absolutely fabulous time in San Diego last weekend for my good friend Katie’s wedding. SO much fun!!

image

All the bridesmaids wore the same wrap dress in different jewel tones and wrap styles depending on their preference/comfort.

image

I honestly thought there would be too much going on, but they all came together very nicely!

image

It was a beautiful day with wonderful friends!

Then I got to spend Mother’s Day with my wonderful Momma in her beautiful new home!

image

image

And of course visited with Scrappy Doo.

image

After a whirlwind weekend, I resumed my Japan packing. We’re backpacking some of it so we are going light, light, light. Here’s what I’m bringing:

image

Thank goodness for packing cubes, because it all fit snug like a bug in my new 40L Osprey backpack!

image

image

And here’s our proposed itinerary:

image

We start the trip off with some time with Abe’s dad and brother at his uncle’s hose in Tokyo and eventually branch off to do our Kumano Kodo pilgrimage  and other exploring.

I’m really hoping I’ll be able to blog during the trip, so stop by for updates! We’ll be back in the States on May 31st 🙂

I’m already missing this face…

image

One response to “San Diego Weekend & almost Japan

  1. Thinking about you this morning! We are very excited for you. I hope you will be able to post pics. We love you very, very much!

Leave a Reply

