{WIAW} #12 – ALL the Produce

Can I just say – why don’t I shop at Pedrick’s Produce more often?! The produce is amazing and I love having this much delicious produce in the house. Here’s what I ate on Monday:

Breakfast

After kickboxing, I knew I would have a sore, hungry Monday. So, I powered up and had a huge delicious, protein-rich breakfast!

2014-05-05 07.32.14

Cheddar Cheese, sliced tomato, avocado, fried egg sandwich & Sauteed spinach topped with an over easy egg and the other half of avocado.

Lunch

Of course, that huge breakfast kept me full until lunch 🙂 so I was able to eat a little lighter than normal. I brought some raw zucchini noodles topped with spaghetti sauce and parmesan cheese  and *hoped* that they would heat well… and they did! Two minutes in my work’s microwave did the trick!

2014-05-05 12.15.09

To end things on sweeter note, I also had some beautifully delicious cherries.

2014-05-05 12.28.27

Afternoon Snack

To compliment my light lunch, I had an apple with some peanut butter.

2014-05-05 13.31.02

Dinner

Abe picked up some par-baked ciabatta rolls from Trader Joe’s and we made sausage, mushrooms, onion and bell pepper sandwiches for dinner. Nothing smells better than baking bread!

2014-05-05 20.43.06

 

Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Cranyons for hosting! Hop on over to see what everyone else is eating today!

 

2 responses to “{WIAW} #12 – ALL the Produce

  1. I would like to come live with you for a day and eat everything you do. 🙂 everything looks amazing! The breakfast sandwich looks SO tasty but I think I would have it for lunch – I’m a sweet breakfast kind of girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

