{WIAW #11} & Some Other Goodies

Oof, posting late tonight! I had a really healthy (and delicious) day of eats, but not so much exciting, vibrant or creative. So I thought in addition to what I ate today, I’d also include some of my favorite meals from the week. It was staff appreciation week at Whole Foods last week, so all the employees got a 40% coupon… we spent a very fun Saturday gathering ALL.THE.ITEMS we’d been pining for, but always thought were too expensive.

So, some of my fun, Whole Foods-splurge meals: 2014-04-27 21.25.29

Chilean Seabass with a olive oil/garlic/parsley/lemon mixture crust with a side of avocado/strawberry/spinach salad with balsamic vinegar/olive oil dressing.

2014-04-26 20.56.55

Spaghetti with marinara sauce topped with fried egg and sauteed spinach. ALLLL my favorite things in ONE MEAL!

2014-04-28 17.35.31

Avocado egg salad (1/2 avocado, 3 hardboiled eggs, salt and yellow mustard to taste) with crackers and CHEESE. AMAZING CHEESE! Seriously. I had to limit the amount I purchased because I knew I’d go crazy and eat it all.

2014-04-29 07.57.05

Honey Noosa and strawberries dipped in Honey Noosa — ridiculously good.

And now onto today’s slightly less exciting eats…

Breakfast

2014-04-30 07.29.29

Tea, the last of the Whole Food’s strawberries, 2 eggs scrambled with frozen spinach and topped with cheddar CHEESE.

Lunch

2014-04-10 12.19.51

Finding good lunch options to buy on campus can be tricky, but I love these Banh Mi sandwiches from the Star Ginger food truck! It has chicken, shredded carrot and daikon, sliced cucumber and cilantro with a Sriracha mayo all on AMAZING french bread. The bread makes it for me — I crave it now!

Pre Workout Snack2014-04-30 13.37.45

My first time trying Justin’s Almond Butter — loved it!! I wasn’t too crazy about the MaraNatha fancy shmancy almond butter I tried awhile ago, but I figured there had to be some truth to the hype! I’m glad I gave it another go because this stuff was tasty! I was bummed I couldn’t get more out of the packet 😦

At home snack

2014-04-30 18.21.05

That dark mess is a perfect avocado mixed with Whole Food’s salsa, salt and lime juice. It took Abe and I 5 secs to gobble it all up with Tostitos(??). How did they make it into my house???

Dinner

2014-04-30 18.53.12

Abe made Tom Kha soup with shrimp, chicken and full fat coconut milk this time! …and then bought Italian Parsley to put on top thinking it was cilantro 😉 Happens to the best of us!

Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Cranyons for hosting! Hop on over to see what everyone else is eating today!

 

2 responses to “{WIAW #11} & Some Other Goodies

  1. Oh man. EVERYTHING looks amazing! I’ve never been to Whole Foods 😦 someday! Seriously… loving every single thing you ate!!

Leave a Reply

