{WIAW #10} – Gimme Avocado!

Yesterday was one of those beautiful, effortless good-food days!

It started off with some raspberry Noosa yogurt (MmmmMmmm) topped with a yummy granola from Whole Foods after a nice morning dumbbell workout.2014-04-22 06.49.54 2014-04-22 08.13.09

For lunch, Abe picked me up from work and we had delicious ALL homemade steak tacos (with beans, GUACAMOLE, and salsa) and horchata  to celebrate the second day of Whole Foods’ Staff Appreciation week. Very tasty! …especially for a free meal! No picture because it was a little surprising they would include me in such an event! So nice of them!

When I got home, an avocado was calling my name! It was perfectly ripe and beautiful. You better believe I snapchat-ed that business! I topped it with some cheddar cheese and TJ’s salsa and devoured it with chips. Ah-mazing!2014-04-22 17.22.08Also tried a new tea…2014-04-22 17.23.31I love the Original Good Earth, but it doesn’t have any caffeine, waaah waaah. So I picked up this new Black Tea kind and it’s kinda weird. Maybe it’ll grow on me?

I was making dinner for one, so I scrambled two eggs with some mushrooms, spinach and leftover Great Nothern beans. Topped with cheddar cheese and a (mangled) half an avocado and a side of toast, it made for a delicious, nutritious and filling dinner!2014-04-22 21.35.45Some of the avocado may have worked it’s way on to my toast… 2014-04-22 21.37.49Is avocado better on eggs or toast?? Tough one.

I had some leftover coconut cream, so I was inspired to make a smoothie for dessert!

Coconut Cream Smoothie

Ingredients:
  • 3/4 cup coconut cream
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 cup frozen berry mix
  • 6 deglet noor dates

2014-04-22 22.07.37

Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth! It sure was tasty, but that picture doesn’t do it justice :/ I hate the lighting in our house!

Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Cranyons for hosting! Hop on over to see what everyone else is eating today!

2 responses to “{WIAW #10} – Gimme Avocado!

Leave a Reply

