Adventure in progress – I’m in Michigan!

We’re in Michigan checking out the University of Michigan law school’s admitted student’s weekend! I left Sacramento early yesterday morning and made it here (exhausted) by late afternoon. At the request of my mother 😉 here are some highlights from the trip so far…

Flying in- Michigan sure is grey this time of year…

image

My awesome new backpack I’m breaking in now for our Japan trip in May, and an awesomely large purse I bought the night before as a carry on.

image

I also started reading Divergent on the plane and am now obsessed! I stayed up way too late last night finishing it when I should have been recouping from my travels :/

The actual law school. Look likes Hogwarts to me!

image

image

image

image

image

Great Hall much?!?

Everyone in the law school is extremely nice and down to earth. This is a law professor standing on a desk, auctioning off dinner with the Dean of Admissions to raise money for 1L students. These people have (and are) way too much fun!

image

I went and checked out a barn today and I really enjoyed the vibe of the place and how quiet it was. Think Preston will like all the snow??? 😉

image

image

image

The law school keeps feeding us so we haven’t had a chance to eat anywhere,  but there are tons of seemingly awesome restaurants all around Ann Arbor. Hopefully we can squeeze some in before we leave tomorrow afternoon.

5 responses to “Adventure in progress – I’m in Michigan!

  1. Oh I love that you started reading Divergent. I read all three of them when we went skiing over Christmas. I may have been a tad bit into them as well 🙂

    • Haha I was OBsessed with them for a week afterwards! I’m actually going to see the movie tonight! Whee! Did you like the ending to the series?? I was sooo sad about it.

  2. Pingback: {WIAW} #9 – Back At It | The Engineering Foodie·

Leave a Reply

