{WIAW} #6 – Almost All Homemade

So. Food prep. It helps during the week. Buuut, I think I need to diversify because I’m getting sick of my foods!! Maybe that’s just because it’s Wednesday. I can’t wait for the weekend.

 

Breakfast

2014-02-25 07.36.58 2014-02-25 07.37.29Prepped egg & vegetable fritatta (eggs, green bell peppers, tomato, yellow squash)  // whole wheat toast // Tintern Sharp Cheddar with Herbs from our foodie adventures this weekend 😀 // Blueberry tea (also from weekend adventures, also not pictured)

De-licious. Cheese (and chocolate) make the world go round)

Lunch

2014-02-26 12.07.482014-02-25 12.48.32Prepped quinoa & bean bake with chicken // White chocolate, cranberry, walnut cookie and chocolate chip cookie from the CoHo (UC Davis’ student run Coffee House)

Working on a college campus sure has it’s perks!

Dinner

2014-02-25 21.18.00Spinach and mixed greens // sauteed mushrooms // yellow bell pepper // tomatoes // feta // shredded chicken // Olive oil and balsamic vinegar

Abe has decided we’re doing a “salad cleanse” this week where we only have salads for dinner – my kind of cleanse! It does fit in nicely with the theme (Love Your Veggies) of this month as well 🙂

Dessert

2014-02-25 21.48.03Prepped oatmeal balls loaf (1 cup oatmeal, 1/2 cup dates, 1.5 tbsp chia seeds, 1/2 cup cashews, 1/2 cup melted chocolate chips, 1/2 cup dried fruit I used the Antioxidant Fusion) I tried soaking the chia seeds and dates prior to processing… too much water. Better luck next time.

There’s my food prepped (minus the cookies) day! Sadly, I’m getting sick of it. I need lots of variety in my eats!!!! Lesson learned. Food prep more things, in smaller quantities. But I love being able to get some good veggies in my breakfast – something oatmeal just doesn’t do for me. I think I’ll stick with the egg bake and just get Abe to contribute his appetite to my foodies 🙂 

Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting the link up! Head on over to her blog to check out what everyone else ate today!

What is your favorite cheese?? Mine is stinky, sour cheeses like goat and certain cheddars! Mmmmm 😀

What foods could you not live without?? Chocolate, cheese, basil, tomatoes.

2013-10-27 10.26.47Cheese tasting is the best 🙂

7 responses to “{WIAW} #6 – Almost All Homemade

    • Thank you! Yeah, we switched it up last night with a bean salad loaded with veggies for some variety. I really want to try the massaged kale tonight, too!! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  1. Pingback: TWO Breakfasts in One! | The Engineering Foodie·

Leave a Reply

