{WIAW} #5 – Costco Goodies

Ooooh this is a good day of eats (made possible by a weekend trip to Costco!) so let’s get right to it 😀

Breakfast

2014-02-18 07.22.39TJ’s Mango Black Tea (I think I need to expand my tea repertoire) // Oatmeal // Chia Seeds // “Antioxidant Fusion” (dried cherries, blueberries, goji berries, pepitas, raisins) // Almond butter // Chocolate Chips

Lunch

2014-02-18 12.07.47Sun Dried Tomato Chicken Sausage // Hummusapien’s Broccoli Cheddar Quinoa Pie

Afternoon Snack

2014-02-18 12.16.47(Homemade!!) Almond butter & chocolate covered dried apricots // raw cashews (not pictured)

After Work Snack

2014-02-18 17.31.15Basil Pesto // Hummus // Baby carrots

I am obsessed with this pesto. OB-sessed. So dangerously delicious!

Dinner

0218142057Beef Brisket Sliders // Homemade Greek yogurt coleslaw with cabbage and carrots // Beef brisket from TJ’s // Par-baked rolls toasted to perfection // roasted brussel sprouts

Mmmmm good day!! I will be incorporating pesto into anything and everything I can from now on – bread, eggs, veggies! Yumyumyum! Those dipped apricots are also the perfect afternoon sweet-treat with a little bit of an almond protein kick! I got HUGE bags of dried apricots, an antioxidant blend of organic dried berries (seen in the oatmeal), and… chocolate chips 🙂 Why Costco, WHYY!?! WP_20140218_002You better believe I’ll be dipping fruit in chocolate for daysss to come! I see chocolate oatmeal berry clusters in my future 😉 Stay tuned!

Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting the link up! Head on over to her blog to check out what everyone else ate today!

Check out my other WIAW: #1 (My First WIAW), #2 (All the Oatmeal), #3 (Meals on the Go), #4 (Fish Tacos)

2 responses to “{WIAW} #5 – Costco Goodies

  1. I just finished my jar of that pesto – it’s so helpful to add a little life to plain food. Used the last bit on plain rice, along side the rest of our dinner today!

Leave a Reply

