{WIAW} #4 – Fish Tacos!

Happy Wednesday! Here are my eats from today, ending with Abe’s favorite recipe: the easiest Fish Tacos!! I think its accompanying photo is my favorite/best one I’ve taken so far 🙂 The rest of them may be sub-par though, so it all balances out… oh well, still progress!

Breakfast

2014-02-11 07.08.56

TJ’s Mango Black Tea // Oatmeal // Chia Seeds // Frozen Berries // (TWENTY DOLLAR!?!? ) MaraNatha Almond Butter

This Almond Butter was TWENTY DOLLARS(!!!) but Abe got it for free since he is now working at Whole Foods 😀 Whee! PS I don’t think it’s worth the $20.

Lunch

2014-02-12 12.06.56 2014-02-12 07.26.05

Couscous Crusted Kale & Egg Bake (sorry the picture is SO ugly!)// Greek Yogurt // Double Roasted Salsa // Carrots // Banana

Snack/Dessert

2014-02-12 15.24.46Chocolate Chip Crepe 😀

This is the first time I tried the crepe place in the UCD Silo and it was very good, but expensive!!!

Dinner

Fish TacosFish Tacos // TJ’s Corn and Wheat Tortillas // TJ’s Battered Fish Nugget // Cabbage // Cheese // Greek yogurt & salsa sauce

Abe’s favorite dinner ever!

I also calorie counted loosely today and here was my total (crepe definitely not included – I don’t even know how to estimate that):

DailyCalories

Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting! Head on over to her blog to check out what everyone else ate today!

5 responses to “{WIAW} #4 – Fish Tacos!

  1. Wow! You nailed that WIAW…fish tacos pic is impressive. Also I love the calorie counter…Please come be our personal chef….pleasssssssssssse!

    • 😀 Of course, Momma! That calorie counter is super cool but tedious if you aren’t eating packaged foods (which I hope you aren’t!!). It’s myfitnesspal.com. You should check it out!

  2. Very Cool Amanda! I love that I can stay connected to you and Abe through what you eat 🙂 The calorie counter is a cool addition, really neat to see the numbers associated with these great meals.

  3. Pingback: {WIAW} #5 – Costco Goodies | The Engineering Foodie·

Leave a Reply

