{WIAW} #3 – Meals on the Go!

Oh my, is it Wednesday again?! Where did the week go! With new roommates and an ouchie ankle, my week has been less than “routine”. But hopefully I can keep one thing constant and still squeak out a WIAW post!

2014-02-04 08.22.58Yesterday was a day full of hurried/mobile foodies, so please enjoy my tupperware!

Breakfast

2014-02-04 08.42.56Oatmeal // frozen berries // chia seeds // peanut butter // chocolate chips // TJ’s Mango Black Tea
Thank goodness for hot-water equipped water coolers! Packed this up, ran out the door and added hot water when I got to work. A nice fresh, healthy breakfast that I could actually take the time to enjoy!

 

Lunch

2014-02-04 12.15.37-1Leftover Loaded Veggie Nacho Soup (with chicken) // TJ’s Nacho Cheese Tortilla Chips

Yum. Yum. Yum. As Abe was making this soup the night before, he said “This is a hearty-ass soup”, and indeed, it is filling AND delicious 🙂

Afternoon Snack

2014-02-04 13.45.09Chobani!

They were having a sale at Safeway! Dolla, dolla snack, yo!

Dinner

2014-02-04 19.31.32Whole wheat bread // two (accidentally) poached eggs // stinky brie cheese 😀 // sautéed baby spinach and kale

My hurried creation after the barn, before the movies. Came out pretty tasty if I do say so myself. But I do looove a good stinky cheese!

Dessert

2014-02-04 21.59.50Movie theater popcorn (not pictured) // Chocolate Chip cookie from CREAM

A friend and I went to the movies and splurged on popcorn and a cookie – yum!

A good day always begins and ends with chocolate chips, I’d say!

Scooby wanted to prove that I went to a movie, so here’s my ticket stub:2014-02-04 22.14.42He he he 🙂

Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting! Head on over to her blog to check out what everyone else ate today.

Do you have a hot water dispenser at your work? Do you ever use it for tea or food??

4 responses to “{WIAW} #3 – Meals on the Go!

    • Isn’t it the best!? Perfect for staying hydrated on a cooler day.

      The movie was just okay… it definitely played to the twenty-something female audience that loves Zac. 😉 There were good, funny moments but overall it was a watch-one-time movie for me. But I do love Zac Efron 😀 and Miles Teller was quite entertaining as well!

  1. Pingback: Tom Kha (Thai Coconut Soup) | The Engineering Foodie·

  2. Pingback: {WIAW} #5 – Costco Goodies | The Engineering Foodie·

Leave a Reply

