Phone Photo Catch-up

Every night I think about possible blog posts I can write, aaaand I don’t write them. I’ve chosen to forgive myself considering how much else I have going on. 😉 Here are some random happenings in my life as told by pictures from my (terrible quality) phone!

Christmas Quinoa Bark (with pretzel and peppermint toppings), and its corresponding packaging!

1222130942 1223131534

Wrapping said gifts with Scoobs… not happy.

1222131949

My matching boys with all their white socks.

1222131100

Morning cuddles over break! It was so nice to sleep in!

1222130934

Just the cutest. I  mean, the ears. Come on!!

1230131835a

Scooby came to work with me one day when I was supposed to be all alone – not the case. Lots of people came through and he did not enjoy the machine noises. But he guarded me alllll day 🙂 Goal for next job – be able to bring the dog in every day.

1230131120a

Peanut butter and egg sandwiches. Strange but oh so delicious.

0103140731

The most satisfying and kick ass run I’ve had in a while. Beautiful weather, good company and my new GPS watch!! I could actually watch my pace and push myself… I’m still slow, but hopefully getting a little bit stronger/faster.

0105140935

We moved rooms within our house. It’ll be nice to have a bigger room and private bathroom, but man, moving is a pain (even when it’s only 20 feet). I can’t imagine what it’ll be like when we head across the country…

0103141921

A couple more things:

  • I don’t think I’ve mentioned it on here, but Abe has been accepted to University of Michigan (ranked 8th in the nation thank-you-very-much!!!!) for Summer 2014 and there is a good chance that is where we will be heading in June! But only time will tell for certain…
  • We meal planned (like a boss) for this week and I’m super excited to share the recipes! We just made one, and while it wasn’t a total success, I’ll probably write about it anyway. Ehh, nobody’s perfect.
  • I saw a thing on a blog where you write something that makes you happy every single day for a year. I want to do it, I’m going to do it…as soon as I get a container of some sort. It’s no secret that I’m a total packrat/memory-lane-softy so this is right up my alley! I love the idea of being able to look back at 365 days of happy memories 🙂
One response to “Phone Photo Catch-up

  1. You are truly the cutest! We asked everyone in the family and you got all the votes…So proud of you guys!

Leave a Reply

