The Non-Adventure Weekend

Wow. Its been like, two weeks, since I last posted. I just haven’t been feeling it lately. Last weekend we literally just sat around the house and chilled. This past week I didn’t feel like doing anything – you might say I was “in a funk.” No riding, no running, no cooking… very odd. This weekend I wanted to relax but still have some fun. And fun we had 😀 Sooo here are some highlights of my fabulous weekend:

Saturday

Went out to the barn as a “family”. I love spending hours out at the barn in the sunshine on the weekends, and this time Abe came with me! I rode, we went to visit the sheep across the street to see what Preston and Scooby would do (Scoobs didn’t care, Preston thought it was a bad idea to approach them) and then we cleaned Preston’s stall – talk about a workout!!

2013-12-14 11.42.08 2013-12-14 11.43.09 2013-12-14 11.55.44

Scooby got a little grooming action 🙂 Preston wasn’t too happy to share his groom time, but Abe finally got to him!

2013-12-14 11.56.47 2013-12-14 12.30.00

Ate an awesome lunch! I love cooking with good ingredients and without time constraints- it’s literally the best. I made a “Grilled Cheese” with turkey, tomato, cheese (obviously) and avocado. Tastyyyy!! I even buttered the bread! …and then put the buttered sides towards the inside *facepalm*

DSCN0580

Went and played frisbee in the UCD Arboretum at sunset. There were quite a few professional photographers out taking pics of families. I felt like part of the cool-kids-club with my new camera! (Notice the quality of my pics!?! Definitely better, but maybe not “pro” yet… 😉 )

DSCN0587 DSCN0591 DSCN0606

Ate pumpkin soup and frozen tamales for dinner, followed by ice cream sandwiches from CREAM.

Watched The Intership – funnnnyyyy! Scooby was sleepy and chilly so we all cuddled for warmth… that does not look comfortable.

2013-12-15 00.36.16

Sunday

Made this scramble (yellow squash, onions, mushrooms, tomato, bell pepper and feta) for breakfast and continued on our Breaking Bad binge. We just started Season 5 —Crazyyyyyyyyy!

DSCN0633

Went for a run in the beautiful sunshine 🙂

More Breaking Bad

Went out to ride right as the sunset – so gorgeous.

2013-12-15 16.35.25

Went out to dinner for a date night. Started with noodles, dumplings and 5-spice beef at Davis Noodle City (yum!) and then went on a quest for dessert. Not even 5 stores down from the restaurant was Sugar Daddies where a sign said $3 brownie sundaes – uh, yes please! We got their current gourmet flavor, Honey, Fig and Goat Cheese, and it was amazing. Perfect end to a great weekend!!!!!

2013-12-15 19.26.19 2013-12-15 19.28.10

And then – more Breaking Bad. Help, I’m addicted :/ It’s just too damn good!

I’ll try to get some more foodie posts going, especially since I’m cooking solo this week. That either means I’ll be super adventurous or super lazy… I guess we’ll find out 😉

Leave a Reply

