Thankful November

Happy November! It was super beautiful in Davis yesterday so I went for a wonderful ride and did barn chores! Today its super windy and on the cold side, so I’m staying inside and catching up on shows/chores/inside stuff.

2013-11-02 11.53.34

Whatta CUTIE!

2013-11-02 11.53.58

Really guys?!?

We also celebrated Halloween last night by going out to the Davis bars in costume. We were the king and queen from 300 šŸ™‚ Its a recycled costume from our Junior year of college, but it works. I made mine out of a curtain and two belts! Clever, eh?

 

Wolverine, Queen Gorgo and King Leonidus (from 300)

Wolverine, Queen Gorgo and King Leonidus (from 300)

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, people have been writing down/posting something they’re thankful for each day of November until Thanksgiving. While I think that’s a really nice idea, I got really excited when I heard Roo of Neon Fresh was doing an #novemberinstathanks thing on Instagram! Its basically the same thing, except with corresponding pictures. I’m obsessed with pictures, so it was only fitting to take pictures of the things I’m thankful for.

Follow me on Instagram (@engfoodie) to see all 28 things I’m thankful for, or check back here in 29 (okay probably more like 30) when I recap my month of thanks.

If you want to join in, hashtag #novemberinstathanks on your Instagram photos šŸ™‚

Enjoy your Sunday!

2 responses to “Thankful November

Leave a Reply

